Each station in the Pacifica Network has a Local Station Board whose members assist in the governance of the local station.

The Board members are elected from among the station's membership and staff, and some of them also serve on the Pacifica National Board. This Board represents you, the WBAI listeners and members and helps determine the current and future direction of the station. We urge you to get involved. Visit here regularly to see what the Board is doing and perhaps even participate in shaping the future of WBAI, an invaluable and iconic community resource.

Announcements And Articles

Available Downloads


Board Members

Elected From Staff

Janet Coleman      Pacifica National Board
Reggie Johnson   
Bob Lederer   
R. Paul Martin    (Treasurer)
Shawn Rhodes   
John Riley   

Elected From Listeners

Carolyn Birdin      Pacifica National Board
John Brinkley    (Chairperson)
Stephen Brown   
Ebon Charles   
Russell Dale   
Seth Goldberg   
Murray Gordon   
William Heerwagen   
Ray Laforest   
Ken Laufer    (Secretary)
Frank LeFever   
Patrica Logan   
Lawrence Lucas   
Cerene Roberts      Pacifica National Board
Sharonne Salaam   
Jeremy Taylor   
Bernard White   
Bob Young    (Vice-Chair)

Unelected (Non-Voting)

Berthold Reimers    (ex-officio - WBAI General Manager)